Before T20 World Cup, Afghanistan found the match winner, gave big responsibility to Dwayne Bravo

T20 World Cup 2024: Afghanistan Cricket has given a big responsibility to Dwayne Bravo, who has taken more than 600 wickets and more than 7000 runs in T20 Cricket, before the T20 World Cup 2024.

May 21, 2024 - 21:33
Before T20 World Cup, Afghanistan found the match winner, gave big responsibility to Dwayne Bravo

The Afghanistan Cricket Board on Tuesday signed former West Indies all-rounder Dwayne Bravo as the national team's bowling consultant for the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024. Let us tell you that the World Cup will start in the United States and West Indies on June 2, and will be played till June 29. Bravo is set to join the team during the camp ahead of this important event in the Caribbean.

Bravo, 40, was a former West Indies right-arm medium fast bowling all-rounder who played 295 international matches and scored 6423 runs. Apart from this, he has also taken 363 wickets. He also has 100 First Class, 227 List A, and 573 T20 matches registered in his name. Afghanistan Cricket said in an official statement, “Bravo has taken 625 wickets in T20 cricket, making him the highest wicket-taker in this format. He is one of the most successful fast-bowling all-rounders in T20 cricket, having scored almost 7000 runs in this format.

Bravo's impact extends beyond international cricket; following his retirement, he served as the bowling coach for the Chennai Super Kings in the Indian Premier League. The fifteen players on the ACB Men's T20 World Cup team have been revealed. Star spinner Rashid Khan will captain the team; Hashmatullah Shahidi, who captained the team in the previous tournament, has been left off the roster.

Afghanistan for T20 World Cup 2024: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Azmatullah Omarzai, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Ishaq, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Karim Janat, Rashid Khan (c), Nangyal Kharoti, Mujeeb Ur Rehman, Noor Ahmed, Naveen-ul-Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqui and Farid Ahmed Malik.

Muskan Kumawat Journalist & Writer