IND vs SA: Who will open with Yashasvi today, know who will get the chance and who will be out

IND vs SA 1st T20I Probable Playing 11: The three-match series is going to start with the T20 match between India and South Africa today. In such a situation, the biggest question is what will be India's playing 11 today?

Dec 10, 2023 - 13:06
IND vs SA: Who will open with Yashasvi today, know who will get the chance and who will be out

India's tour of South Africa will begin today December 10 with the first T20 match of the three-match series. Team India led by Suryakumar Yadav will enter the Kingsmead in Durban to make a winning start against South Africa. But, before this match, Surya will have to do a lot of thinking regarding the playing eleven. Some seniors including Shubman Gill and Ravindra Jadeja have returned to the team on the Africa tour. In such a situation, it remains to be seen which playing eleven Surya will field with. Let us know what could be the possible playing 11 of India and South Africa today?

Yashasvi Jaiswal's selection in the first T20 against South Africa is considered almost certain. In such a situation, Ruturaj Gaikwad's card may be cut and Shubman Gill may enter the opening along with Yashasvi. Shreyas Iyer can be placed in the number three batting position. The fourth number is fixed for Suryakumar Yadav and the fifth number is fixed for Rinku Singh. In such a situation, Ishan Kishan will be at number six and Ravindra Jadeja will be at number seven.

Mohammed Siraj will be seen leading the Indian bowling attack and along with him, Arshdeep Singh and Mukesh Kumar may also get a chance. The responsibility of the spin department will be given by Ravi Bishnoi along with Ravindra Jadeja or Kuldeep Yadav can handle it. Bishnoi's chances of playing are higher because he was adjudged Player of the Series against Australia.

India Probable Playing XI: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rinku Singh, Ishan Kishan, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.

South Africa's probable playing 11: Reeza Hendricks, Matthew Britzke, Tristan Stubbs, Aiden Markram (captain), Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Keshav Maharaj, Gerald Coetzee, Nandre Berger, Tabraiz Shamsi.

Muskan Kumawat Journalist & Writer