BJP candidate Sarabjit Kaur wins Chandigarh Mayor

Sarabjit Kaur, a BJP candidate, wins Chandigarh Mayor by one vote over an AAP challenger. On Saturday, Sarabjit Kaur, a BJP municipal councilor, was elected mayor of the Chandigarh Municipal Corporation. He defeated Anju Katyal of the AAP in a straight election by just one vote.

There were 28 votes cast out of 36, with seven Congress councilors and one Shiromani Akali Dal councilor abstaining. Officials stated Ms. Kaur received 14 votes, Ms. Katyal received 13, and one vote was declared illegal. AAP councilors raised a disturbance in the House as the results were announced.

The police were dispatched to remove them. The outcomes of the Chandigarh Municipal Corporation elections were announced on December 27, and the BJP won 12. Harpreet Kaur Babla, a Congress municipal councilor, joined the BJP days after the election results were announced.

For Latest Update from Sangri Today News Like us on Facebook and Follow on Twitter.
Fore Latest Video News Subscribe our channel on YOUTUBE Also Join Our Telegram Channel