Mamta's disillusionment with Nusrat Jahan

Babul Supriyo will also not be TMC's star campaigner for the by-election, the reason for Nusrat's alleged relationship with BJP leader Trinamool Congress (TMC) has released the list of its star campaigners for the by-elections to be held in West Bengal. In this, former Union Minister of State Babul Supriyo and TMC MP Nusrat Jahan, who came to TMC from BJP, are not named. Supriyo and Nusrat's names are not on the list, their supporters are disappointed. Babul Supriyo joined TMC ahead of the by-election to the Bhawanipur assembly seat.

It was believed that Supriyo would be in a very active role in TMC. However, he did not campaign against BJP candidate Priyanka Tibrewal during the Bhawanipur by-election. It was told that due to his friendship with Tibrewal, he decided not to campaign. At the same time, Nusrat campaigned extensively for TMC during the assembly elections held in West Bengal in March-April this year.

But in the upcoming assembly by-elections, CM Mamta has not given him this responsibility. Nusrat, who recently became a mother, made headlines for her alleged relationship with actor Yash Dasgupta and a BJP leader. Trinamool supremo and state Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, TMC general secretary and Mamata's nephew Abhishek Banerjee, Dev, Mimi Chakraborty, Raj Chakraborty and Sayani Ghosh are among the star campaigners.

Along with this, veteran Trinamool leaders like Subrata Mukherjee, Firhad Hakim, Saugata Roy and Arup Biswas have also been made star campaigners. BJP has also released the list of star campaigners for Bengal by-elections. It also includes many big names from outside the state, such as Union Minister Smriti Irani, Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma and Bihar MP Giriraj Singh. From the state, the party has fielded stalwarts like National Vice President Dilip Ghosh, Leader of Opposition in the state assembly Shubhendu Adhikari and BJP Bengal chief Sukanta Majumdar for campaigning.

Union ministers and North Bengal MPs John Barla and Nisith Pramanik and Matua community minister-MP Shantanu Thakur were also included in it.

By-elections are to be held in four assembly seats of Bengal, Dinhata, Shantipur, Gosaba and Khardah. For this, with the release of the notification on October 1, the process of nomination also started. The last date for filing nominations was October 8. Scrutiny of nomination papers will be held on October 11. Nomination papers can be withdrawn till October 13. Voting will be held on October 30, while counting will be held on November 2.

For Latest Update from Sangri Today News Like us on Facebook and Follow on Twitter.
Fore Latest Video News Subscribe our channel on YOUTUBE Also Join Our Telegram Channel